Help for those affected by recent natural disasters | Learn More

A message from Aflac

To our policyholders in areas affected by wildfires in designated California counties: Butte, Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Solano, Sonoma, and Yuba, as well as those in areas affected by recent hurricanes in Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, please know that the thoughts and prayers of everyone at Aflac are with you. We are working with government agencies that represent all declared disaster areas, including those under emergency order, to ensure we do everything possible to help you. Based on that guidance, we have extended the due dates for policy premiums by 60 days for those living in places that have been declared disaster areas or are under emergency order. If you have a question about your policy or need help, contact us at 800-992-3522. To help with the recovery, Aflac made a $500,000 donation to the American Red Cross, and our employees are making their own private contributions. Please be safe, as the care of you and your families is paramount.

Un mensaje de parte de Aflac

A nuestros asegurados en las áreas afectadas por los recientes huracanes, queremos que sepan que todos en Aflac estamos pensando en, y orando por, ustedes. Estamos trabajando con agencias del gobierno que representan todas las áreas declaradas como zonas de desastre, para asegurarnos de hacer todo lo posible para ayudarles. Basándonos en su consejo, hemos extendido por 60 días las fechas de vencimiento de las primas de las pólizas de aquellos que viven en áreas declaradas como zonas de desastre. Si tiene una pregunta sobre su póliza o necesita ayuda, contáctenos al 800-992-3522. Para ayudar con la recuperación, Aflac ha donado $500,000 a la Cruz Roja Americana y nuestros empleados están efectuando sus propias donaciones. Por favor cuídense, ya que su bienestar y el de sus familias está por encima de todo.


For existing account servicing call: 800.992.3522

Business Hours

Monday thru Friday . 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Request a Quote
Provide the following information about your company.

Learn about individual policies.
For companies with fewer than three employees, please check out our individual and family coverage. Learn more.

I'm interested in:

Select all that apply

All fields are required.

*Indicates required field

By hitting "Submit" I agree to receive autodialed calls and texts from Aflac, independent contractors acting on Aflac’s behalf, and third parties acting on Aflac’s behalf, including but not limited to Five9 at the number I have provided. Messages and data rates may apply. I understand that I am not required to provide my consent as a condition of accessing Aflac’s website, purchasing any product or receiving any Aflac services.

Thank You!

An Aflac representative will contact you.

Your confirmation number is .

If you have any questions regarding your request, contact us at

Please provide your confirmation number listed above for reference.


By: John Hickman and Carolyn Smith, Alston & Bird LLP

The devastation of recent hurricanes has left many Americans in turmoil, facing losses that could potentially take years to recover from. While Aflac took action to assist those in areas affected by this tragedy, including making a $500,000 donation to the American Red Cross, we realize that small businesses have also been greatly affected. As small-business owners attempt to reestablish operations, many will require assistance from a variety of government resources:

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

The mission of FEMA is to support citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

The mission of the Disaster Assistance Improvement Program (DAIP) is to provide disaster survivors with information, support, services, and a means to access and apply for disaster assistance through joint data-sharing efforts between federal, tribal, state, local, and private-sector partners. The website allows you to:

Small Business Administration (SBA)

The SBA offers low-interest, long-term disaster loans to small businesses, private non-profit organizations, homeowners, and renters to repair or replace uninsured or underinsured disaster-damaged property. Loan amounts and terms are set by the SBA and are based on each applicant’s financial condition. The SBA works alongside FEMA at Disaster and Business Recovery Centers, where disaster survivors are able to apply in person and get counseling on the next steps toward recovery.

For those impacted by Hurricanes Harvey and Irma, the SBA is also providing a 12-month deferment of principal and interest payments for SBA-serviced business and disaster loans that were in “regular servicing” status on August 25, 2017 in those primary counties designated as federal disaster areas.

Find more information at: is the official benefits website of the U.S. government, with a mission to reduce the expense and difficulty of interaction with the government while increasing citizen access to benefit information. The website provides online access to information from 17 federal agencies.

Internal Revenue Service (IRS)

Special tax relief and assistance is available to taxpayers in Presidential Disaster Areas. The IRS has provided information about special provisions for those impacted by natural disasters including Hurricanes Harvey and Irma. These include:

  • Relief from certain tax filing deadlines.
  • Deducting casualty losses from income.
  • Special relief to encourage leave-donation programs for victims of Hurricane Harvey.
  • Allowing 401(k) plan loans and hardship distributions to victims of Hurricane Harvey and members of their families.

Anti-Fraud Resources

While disasters often pull us together as a community, they also bring out those who look to profit from the misfortune of others. Disaster-related scams include fly-by-night contractors, identity theft and fraudulent charities. Fraudulent scams relating to federal taxes are an ongoing concern.

Anti-fraud resources include:

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

United States Department of Justice This link includes information about the Disaster Fraud Hotline, which is staffed by a live operator 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The phone number is 1-866-720-5721. Members of the public can also fax information to 225-334-4707.

IRS The IRS provides information relating to tax scams, including how to identify and how to report.

Federal Trade Commission (FTC) The FTC provides information on how to help ensure donations are going to legitimate charities.

Find state-specific information by visiting your state’s Attorney General’s Office website.